If you’re reading this article, you’re using the old version of the Logaster website. This version is technically outdated, and we’re going to cease to support it.
In 2018, we launched a new Logaster website. It’s a user-friendly and advanced platform with an extended functionality.
IMPORTANT! Switching to the new version will be a gradual process. Your existing designs won’t go anywhere. We value your efforts and your choice of our service.
You will be able to store, edit and download your products all the way until we make the final transition to the new website. Also, you’re welcome to test the new version for creating new brands and redesigning the existing ones. Read more here.
The transition process will include 3 steps:
1. Editing products will be available till June of 2020.
2. Purchased products will be available for download till the end of 2020.
3. Starting from 2021, we’ll cease to support the old version of the website.
If you have further questions concerning the transition, check out the FAQ below.
Can I move my products to the new website now?
Yes, it is possible. We can manually transfer your brands to a new version. To do this, write to our support team.
We can guarantee that we will transfer your icon and text.
But we can NOT 100% guarantee that we will transfer the font because there are two different versions of the site and the new one does not have all the fonts that were available in the old one. However, you can find a similar font among those available.
Also, we can NOT 100% guarantee your color transfer, there are certain technical restrictions. They are related to the complexity of the icon you have used in your brand.
I purchased products on the old website. What will become of them?
We transfer to our clients all the rights to their designs, meaning you’re free to use them as you wish. Editing the existing designs will be available till June of 2020. Downloading will be available even longer, till the end of 2020. You can edit and store your designs in any way you like.
You can also contact us and we will transfer your brands to the new version.
I want to recreate my products on the new website. Do I have to purchase them again?
No, you don’t. If you want to redesign your existing logo or create a new design, we’ll be happy to provide you with a free plan, identical to your previous one.
On the new website, you’ll have access to the advanced functionality for creating edgy and modern products. Our designers will be happy to give you a hand at choosing icons, color schemes, and other details.
If I want to use help in transfer a brand to a new version, do I need to pay for it?
No, you don’t. After the brand transfer, we’ll be happy to provide you with a free plan, identical to your previous one.
I purchased a brand kit on the old website. Will I get the same products on the new website?
The new platform offers all types of products that were available on the old website. The only exception is an envelope that will be added in the near future.
How do I find my old brands on the new website?
If you created a brand on the new website, you'll be entering a new Personal Area every time you'll be making a login.
What do I do if I need brands from the old website?
In your Personal Area, click the three dots in the right upper corner. In a drop-down menu, select "Previous site version".
You'll be redirected to your old Customer Area with your old brands. Your old products are available for both editing and downloading.
If you have any questions left or need assistance, don’t hesitate to contact us. We’re happy to help!